Easter Seals FUNdraiser

District Strategic Goal #5 is:

To Ensure a Satisfying and Productive Partnership with Families and the Community.

I was able to see this partnership being celebrated this week. As the new DGS principal, I have walked into DGS twice in the past week to see Mr. Etnyre on the roof of the building. The first time I saw him on the roof was for the first grade egg drop. Yesterday when I arrived, water balloons were being launched, super soakers were being sprayed, and kids were screaming with delight. Wondering if this was something in store for me in the future, I decided to investigate. As I investigated the cause of their elation, I learned that it was in celebration of the fundraising the students completed for Easter Seals. The students at DGS raised $1,257.82 for the children at Easter Seals. See the story here at CINEWS and the Peoria Journal Star

 

Way to Go DGS!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *